Rom Skatepark

VIDEO0011.3gp
Watch on Posterous

There’s nothing I like more than some smooth seventies concrete! We’re lucky to have Southsea Skatepark just down the road, but a little further afield is Romford Skatepark, or just ‘Rom’ as it is generally referred to. When I was a teenager (yes I can remember back that far) staring at the pages of BMX Bi-weekly there were often features from these areas of concrete lushness and Rom was always in there. Back then I couldn’t persuade my folks to give me a lift up there, fortunately now I take little persuasion to take my kids there!

It was flippin’ hot today, but great to go none the less. I love the feeling of pumping the moguls, the great snake run and the other monster sized bowls there. It wasn’t too busy either so we were able to get some stuff done 🙂

 

About cakeaholic68

I love cake, me, in fact there's nothing I don't like about the stuff. It's delicious, moist and scrummy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

